Today Xavier was fed by bottle. They decided to try it since he has been awake at his assessment time and he sucks his pacifier. The nurse gives them points everytime they go in the room to get them ready for their assessment. Xavier has been getting 2's so they said they will give him 10cc in a bottle. Well the nurse gave it to him and he was still awake and ready for more to she gave him 20cc more. He ate it all and did good. So she said if they go to do his assessment and he is awake and acting like he wants to they feed him with a bottle, if not they will just feed him through his tube. Hopefully when we are there he will be awake so we can feed him with a bottle.
Also they said there is a set of twins downstairs that will be getting ready to go home this week, so hopefully we will be able to move downstairs to a twin room soon. This means I will be able to hold both of them at the same time and they can see each other again.
One last thing...Xavier is 3.15 and Addison is 3.8. They are growing!!
Sunday, March 7, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment